IWANE Board Meeting Minutes Conference Call ~ July 25, 2019

Call to Order:

The IWANE president called the board meeting to order at 8:15pm. The following board members were present: Andrea Dormady (AD); Colleen Brown (CB); Janel Milner (JM); Pat Campbell (PC); John Fitzgerald (JF); Eileen Flanagan (EF) and Joni Light (JL).

Agenda:

A meeting was called by AD to review conformation judge candidates for presentation to the membership at the Specialty membership meeting scheduled for July 28, 2019. JL was recording the minutes. IWANE will be referred to as "The Club" henceforth.

AD raised the request to stay with past practice and present three judges to the membership for both conformation and sweepstakes judges for each year. There was discussion on Club policy. It was unanimously agreed to adhere to previous practice.

As there were five candidates submitted for 2021 conformation votes were made for each candidate in order at which they were received. The candidates that received highest votes were chosen for the judge slate. Those judges in alphabetical order: Jon Cole, Lynn Simon, Fred Vogel. Votes cast for conformation judges were not unanimous. (JL and CB opposed)

As there were eight candidates submitted for 2020 and 2021 sweepstakes, it was agreed to provide six candidates and votes were cast in similar fashion as conformation. Those judges that received the highest number of votes in alphabetical order: Tammy McNeely-Aube, Ewa Boldok, Linda King, Andra O'Connell, Susan Prokopenko, Joe Roland. Votes cast for sweepstakes judges were unanimous.

A review of past meeting minutes in not available for when this policy and procedure was discussed. AD suggested that if membership would like to revisit this practice of how judges are determined it can be brought up at a future meeting to be voted.

The next meeting of the board will be held at the Marriott in Windsor, CT on July 28, 2019 at 5:00pm.

Meeting adjourned at 8:20pm.

Submitted and approved: November 9, 2019

IWANE Secretary

Joni Light